Sommarläsning

Jag har en rejäl hög med böcker som väntar på mig i sommar. Jag har redan läst Onanisterna och Gone Girl, så nu sätter jag tänderna i Anna Karenina.

Här är tre boktips på riktigt mysiga böcker att läsa i sommar:

  • The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern
    “You think, as you walk away from Le Cirque des Rêves and into the creeping dawn, that you felt more awake within the confines of the circus. You are no longer quite certain which side of the fence is the dream.”
  • I’ll Give You The Sun – Judd Nelson
    “I love you,” I say to him, only it comes out, “Hey.”
    “So damn much,” he says back, only it comes out, “Dude.”
    He still won’t meet my eyes.”
  • Extremely Loud And Incredibly Close – Jonathan Safran Foer
    “I like to see people reunited, I like to see people run to each other, I like the kissing and the crying, I like the impatience, the stories that the mouth can’t tell fast enough, the ears that aren’t big enough, the eyes that can’t take in all of the change, I like the hugging, the bringing together, the end of missing someone.” 

Tipsen är baserade på att bara tanken på dessa böcker får mitt hjärta att svälla och tårar rinna.

3 thoughts on “Sommarläsning

Leave a Reply

