Wait for it

Det är så mycket som snurrar nu, så många tankar och en stark ilska. Ilska över världen. Män. Är så trött på män. Men orkar inte formulera något konkret för jag orkar inte med att ta en diskussion heller just nu. Försöker fokusera på min träning för det är i alla fall något jag är bra på som jag kan kontrollera. Yoga Revolution rullar på, kommer slå mitt rekord på antal utförda pass. Med det dubbla. Märker resultat. Kroppen är tonad. Jag når, jag orkar. Jag kan andas djupt.

Eftersom jag inte har något vettigt att säga klistrar jag in bästa texten från Hamilton (musikal, look it up). Jag brukar lyssna på den när jag springer intervaller och maxar på refrängerna tills jag gråter.

Love doesn’t discriminate
Between the sinners
And the saints
It takes and it takes and it takes
And we keep loving anyway
We laugh and we cry
And we break
And we make our mistakes
And if there’s a reason I’m by her side
When so many have tried
Then I’m willing to wait for it
I’m willing to wait for it

Death doesn’t discriminate
Between the sinners
And the saints
It takes and it takes and it takes
And we keep living anyway
We rise and we fall
And we break
And we make our mistakes
And if there’s a reason I’m still alive
When everyone who loves me has died
I’m willing to wait for it
I’m willing to wait for it

I am the one thing in life I can control
I am inimitable
I am an original

Life doesn’t discriminate
Between the sinners and the saints
It takes and it takes and it takes
And we keep living anyway
We rise and we fall and we break
And we make our mistakes
And if there’s a reason I’m still alive
When so many have died
Then I’m willin’ to—

Wait for it

One thought on “Wait for it

Leave a Reply

